The Go Bus Story

Go Bus can trace its roots back to the 1930’s when the first of a handful of small Waikato-based businesses was formed. In the early 1990’s these businesses came together to provide local school and urban transport under the Go Bus brand.

Today Go Bus is New Zealand’s largest operator of passenger service vehicles, delivering high-quality school, charter and urban services throughout the country. In addition, our coach division, Johnston’s Coachlines, provides high-quality tour and charter services and enjoys a proud history as New Zealand’s pre-eminent coach operator.

With a fleet of over 1,700 vehicles, Go Bus has come a long way from its historic routes as a local family bus company. However, the core values of the business remain the same.  We are proud to maintain a strong focus on family culture and continue a local bus company approach. Our desire to expand and lead the industry is finely balanced by our commitment to maintaining the strong traditional small business values and culture that we believe is vital to success.

What We Do

Go Bus provides urban, school and charter services throughout the country with most, but not all, provided through long-term contracts with organisations such as Auckland Transport, local councils and the Ministry of Education. These contracts are provided through a publicly
advertised competitive tendering process where quality and price are measured so as to determine the winning provider. We are also the company of choice for many other organisations who can independently choose their transport provider. We know that they too, like the larger organisations, choose Go Bus because of the range of services we offer, our high-quality service and competitive prices.

Our Depot Locations

Auckland Urban

110 Montgomerie Road Mangere

Tel: 09 257 7688

Email: auckland@gobus.co.nz

Auckland Sesta

( Special Education Transport Assistance ) 110 Montgomerie Road Mangere

Tel: 09 275 8811

Email: auckland@gobus.co.nz

Auckland

Alexandra

35 Russell Street Alexandra, 9320

Tel: 03 448 6868

Fax: 03 448 6867

Email: central@gobus.co.nz

Alexandra

Dunedin

1 Transport Place, Princes Street Dunedin 9016

Tel: 03 477 5577

Fax: 03 477 8147

Email: dunedin.operations@gobus.co.nz

Dunedin

Invercargill

21 – 25 Eye Street, Invercargill 9810 PO Box 1783, Invercargill 9840

Tel: 03 218 7108

Fax: 03 214 0719

Email: invercargill.operations@gobus.co.nz

Invercargill

Huntly

William Street Huntly

Tel: 07 828 7037

Fax: 07 828 8180

Email: huntly@gobus.co.nz

Hamilton

57 Higgins Road, PO Box 5095 Hamilton

Tel: 07 846 1975

Fax: 07 846 8791

A/H: 0800 454 345

Email: hamilton@gobus.co.nz

Matamata

43 Firth Street Matamata

Tel: 07 888 8236

Fax: 07 888 8233

Email: matamata@gobus.co.nz

Te Awamutu

105 Ohaupo Road, PO Box 123 Te Awamutu

Tel: 07 871 6373

Fax: 07 871 6373

Email: teawamutu@gobus.co.nz

Tokoroa

29-31 Commerce Street, PO Box 627 Tokoroa

Tel: 07 886 5399

Fax: 07 886 5277

Email: tokoroa@gobus.co.nz

Waikato Charters

57 Higgins Road PO Box 5095 Hamilton

Tel: 07 847 5343

Fax: 07 846 87917

Email: hamilton.charters@gobus.co.nz

Waikato

Tauranga

35 Maleme Street PO Box 9209 Greerton Tauranga

Tel: 07 543 0158

Fax: 07 543 0163

Email: tauranga@gobus.co.nz

Te Puke

Bainbridge Avenue Te Puke

Tel: 07 573 6949

Fax: 07 573 6920

Email: tepuke@gobus.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Katikati

11 Marshall Road Katikati

Tel: 07 549 1654

Fax: 07 546 1650

Email: katikati@gobus.co.nz

Katikati

Gisborne

34 Banks Street Gisborne

Tel: 06 867 5290

Fax: 06 867 8071

Email: gisborne@gobus.co.nz

Tolaga Bay

65 Tauwhareparae Road Tolaga Bay

Tel: 06 862 6739

Fax: 06 862 6739

Email: tolagabay@gobus.co.nz

Gisborne

Wairoa

26 Marine Parade Wairoa 4108

Tel: 06 838 3915

Fax: 06 838 8451

Email: wairoa@gobus.co.nz

Napier

43 Corunna Bay Napier

Tel: 06 835 8833

Fax: 06 878 4830

Email: napier@gobus.co.nz

Hastings

1194 Maraekakaho Road Hastings

Tel: 06 878 9250

Fax: 06 878 4830

Email: napier@gobus.co.nz

Waipukurau

32 Acklin Street Waipukurau

Tel: 06 858 5194

Fax: 06 858 9132

Email: waipukurau@gobus.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Dannevirke

A & P Showgrounds 288 High Street Dannevirke

Tel: 06 374 9437

Fax: 06 374 9437

Email: dannevirke@gobus.co.nz

Taumarunui

35 Bell Road Taumarunui

Tel: 07 895 7068

Email: taumarunui@gobus.co.nz

Taihape

20 Tui Street Taihape

Tel: 06 388 1427

Fax: 06 388 1427

Email: taihape@gobus.co.nz

Manawatu/ Whanganui

Maces Road

230 Maces Road Bromley Christchurch

Tel: 03 335 0357

Email: christchurch@gobus.co.nz

Birmingham Drive

26 Birmingham Drive Middleton Christchurch

Tel: 03 335 0357

Fax: 03 335 0056

Email: birmingham.supervisors@gobus.co.nz

Kaiapoi

53 Hilton Street Kaiapoi Christchurch

Tel: 03 327 7829

Fax: 03 327 7373

Email: kaiapoi@gobus.co.nz

Christchurch

Queenstown

220 Glenda Drive, Frankton Industrial Estate, Queenstown 9300

Tel: 03 451 0090

Email: queenstown@gobus.co.nz

Queenstown
Media & Advertising GoBus contracts out the sales and maintenance of its external and internal bus advertising to QMS and GoMedia.
Bus Sales Check out Go Bus vehicles for sale on Trade Me or contact craig.worth@gobus.co.nz
Press Releases Press Releases
Careers Take the challenge... join a team that is going places!